Evita [Original Broadway Cast] ()


Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's Evita, which began as a concept album in 1976 and had its first stage incarnation in London in 1978, finally came to the U.S. in 1979 with a production that opened in Los Angeles and moved to San Francisco for multi-week engagements before landing on Broadway on September 25 to begin a Tony-winning, 1,568-performance run. The London production had been represented by a one-disc highlights album, but this one became the second full-length treatment, running, like the concept album, 100 ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. A Cinema in Buenos Aires, 26 July 1952
  2. Requiem for Evita/Oh What a Circus
  3. On This Night of a Thousand Stars/Eva and Macaldi/Eva Beware of the C
  4. Buenos Aires
  5. Goodnight and Thank You
  6. The Art of the Possible
  7. Charity Concert/I'd Be Surprisingly Good for You
  8. Another Suitcase in Another Hall
  9. Peron's Latest Flame
  10. A New Argentina
  11. On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada/Don't Cry for Me Argentina
  12. High Flying, Adored
  13. Rainbow High
  14. Rainbow Tour
  15. The Actress Hasn't Learned the Lines (You'd Like to Hear)
  16. And the Money Kept Rolling (In and Out)
  17. Santa Evita
  18. Waltz for Eva and Che
  19. She Is a Diamond
  20. Dice Are Rolling
  21. Eva's Final Broadcast
  22. Montage
  23. Lament
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Evita [Original Broadway Cast]

UPC: 5011781050325


Evita [Original Broadway Cast]
1990, MCA

UPC: 076731010724


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency