Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Evidence Blues Sampler ()


Evidence's blues reissue campaign has been exhaustive and diverse in its artistic and stylistic range, something that is reflected in this 15-cut sampler culled from various sessions. There is vintage material from John Lee Hooker, J.B. Hutto, and the tandem of Junior Wells and Buddy Guy, plus classic R&B by Louis Jordan and Big Joe Turner and contemporary blues by Magic Slim, Lonnie Brooks, and Luther Johnson Jr. You can also hear Otis Rush and Luther Allison at their best or Pinetop Perkins offering prototypical boogie ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Blues Hang Out
  2. Lonesome in My Bedroom
  3. Help Me
  4. Big Boss Man
  5. Cherry Red
  6. Saturday Night Fish Fry
  7. Boogie Chillen'
  8. Come on in This House
  9. Looking Back
  10. Key to the Highway
  11. I Put a Spell on You
  12. I Feel So Good
  13. Sweet Home Chicago
  14. Reconsider Baby
  15. Pinetop Is Just Top
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Evidence Blues Sampler
1992, Evidence

UPC: 730182600025


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency