Weekend Special | Up to 10% Off. Get the code »

Everything's Gonna Be Alright ()


Earl Gaines started his career as the singer with Louis Brooks & His High Toppers, scoring an R&B hit in 1955 with "It's Love Baby (24 Hours a Day)" for Excello. More solid sides followed for Champion, Deluxe, Hollywood, Ace and Sound Stage 7 into the late '70s before hanging up his spikes. Not unlike his Excello labelmate Roscoe Shelton, he was lured out of retirement and cut new albums in the mid-'90s for Apaloosa and Magnum before cutting this one for Black Top in 1998. Smartly produced by Fred James, who also ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Every Night in the Week
  2. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  3. Two Lovers Are Better Than One
  4. Sittin' Here Drinkin'
  5. Best of Luck Baby
  6. The Same Thing
  7. Your Butt's Too Big
  8. Brandi and Champagne
  9. I'll Carry a Torch
  10. You Put a Spell on Me
  11. Is It Good to You Baby
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Everything's Gonna Be Alright
1998, Black Top

UPC: 633081115020


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency