Everything Is Nice: Matador Records 10th Anniversary Anthology ()


Founded by Gerard Cosloy and Chris Lombardi in the autumn of 1989, Matador Records emerged as one of the most important and influential American independent labels of the decade to follow, largely defining the sound and spirit of indie rock through seminal releases from artists including Pavement, Liz Phair, Yo la Tengo, and Guided by Voices. The three-disc Everything Is Nice celebrates Matador's tenth anniversary by compiling key singles, live tracks, and rarities, spotlighting the label's vaunted eclecticism by assembling ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Stereo
  2. Count Five or Six
  3. Talk About the Blues
  4. Cross Bones Style
  5. Flight '96]
  6. Fire in the Middle
  7. Refuse to Lose
  8. Pitbull
  9. No Tech!
  10. Cosmic Rays
  11. Maximum Sunshine
  12. Fujiyama Attack
  13. Heart Cooks Brain
  14. Flux
  15. Christmas Steps
  16. Sugarcube
  17. The Official Ironmen Rally Song
  18. Banned from the End of the World
  19. One Louder Solex
  20. The Banjo's Categorical Gut
  21. Here We Go
  22. Booker to Hooker
  23. Image of You
  24. Blaze
  25. Roygbiv
  26. Do the Strand
  27. Tanzen
  28. X-Factor]
  29. Windblown
  30. Naked
  31. Sleepwalkers
  32. Universal Skills
  33. One Two Three Four Five Six Seven Eight Nine Ten Barbie Dolls
  34. Oh Cripes!
  35. Body Dump
  36. Schtumm
  37. Sugarcube
  38. Grounded
  39. Choking Tara
  40. Aging Astronauts II
  41. Long Ride
  42. Hugh Dallas
  43. Sea of Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Everything Is Nice: Matador Records 10th Anniversary Anthology
1999, Matador

UPC: 744861040026


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency