Euphoria!: The Best of Dr. West's Medicine Show & Junk Band ()


You couldn't do any better than this for a comprehensive document of Dr. West's legacy: 25 tracks, including everything from The Eggplant That Ate Chicago, several non-LP singles, and eight previously unreleased songs. "I'm a little weird, I wear a little beard," and muses Norman Greenbaum repeatedly on "Weird," and there's certainly plenty of ammunition for confirming that assessment on most of this material. The Eggplant That Ate Chicago tracks have a spare, even hollow jug band sound on which backup singer Bonnie Wallach ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Eggplant That Ate Chicago
  2. You Can't Fight City Hall Blues
  3. Weird
  4. Patent Medicine
  5. A Summer Love Song
  6. How Lew Sin Ate
  7. Nora
  8. Look at Her Now
  9. Modern Day Fish
  10. The Old Fruit Peddler
  11. Dominating Baby
  12. Eleanor Rigby
  13. 4-F
  14. Bullets Laverne
  15. Jigsaw
  16. Girl With the Oom Pah Pah Pah
  17. Grandma's Blues
  18. Gondoliers, Shakespeares, Overseers, Playboys and Bums
  19. Daddy I Know
  20. You Can Fly
  21. The Circus Left Town Today
  22. Nothing Changes
  23. Lady Rain
  24. Little White Pills
  25. Euphoria
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Euphoria!: The Best of Dr. West's Medicine Show & Junk Band
1998, Sundazed

UPC: 090771107022


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency