Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Essential Recordings ()


There has long been a theory proffered by revisionist historians that Marilyn Monroe -- despite her worldwide icon status -- couldn't sing a lick. This single-disc collection puts the lie to that misguided theory in a most delightful fashion. Collecting up the best of her soundtrack work in various movie musicals, stray singles, TV appearances and a couple of live shows, this shows that Monroe had all the basic skills -- good pitch, range and an ability to read a lyric -- needed to put a song over and could do it as well as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Wanna Be Loved by You
  2. Diamonds Are a Girl's Best Friend
  3. I'm Gonna File My Claim
  4. You'd Be Surprised
  5. She Acts Like a Woman Should
  6. A Fine Romance
  7. Bye Bye Baby
  8. Do It Again
  9. Runnin' Wild
  10. When Love Goes Wrong, Nothing Goes Right
  11. Lazy
  12. I'm Through With Love
  13. River of No Return
  14. Heat Wave
  15. Kiss
  16. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
  17. A Little Girl from Little Rock
  18. Happy Birthday Mr. President
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency