Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Essential Recordings 1955-1961 ()


This two-CD compilation stands midway between Rhino's perfectly good Teenagers collection and Bear Family's monster box of every extant note of music that Lymon and company ever left behind. It's mid-priced, which is an advantage, and it has very detailed notes that explain the origins of a number of songs whose histories haven't always been clear, but it may be more Frankie Lymon than most of us need. But it is fun -- the first 14 songs on disc one include the entire Teenagers album, a staple of rock & roll collections ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
  2. Please Be Mine
  3. I Want You to Be My Girl
  4. I'm Not a Know It All
  5. I Promise to Remember
  6. Who Can Explain?
  7. The ABC's of Love
  8. Share
  9. I'm Not a Juvenile Delinquent
  10. Baby Baby/Subotsky]
  11. Teenage Love
  12. Paper Castles
  13. Love Is a Clown
  14. Am I Fooling Myself Again
  15. Together
  16. You
  17. Out in the Cold Again
  18. Miracle in the Rain
  19. Little White Lies
  20. It Would Be So Nice
  21. Fortunate Fellow
  22. Love Put Me Out of My Head
  23. Begin the Beguine
  24. Goody Goody
  25. Creation of Love
  26. Flip Flop
  27. Everything to Me
  28. So Goes My Love
  29. My Girl
  30. Little Girl
  31. Thumb Thumb
  32. Footsteps
  33. Portable on My Shoulder
  34. Mama Don't Allow It
  35. My Broken Heart
  36. Mama Wanna Rock
  37. Waitin' in School
  38. Wake Up Little Susie
  39. Silhouettes
  40. The Next Time You See Me
  41. Send for Me
  42. It Hurts to Be in Love
  43. Jailhouse Rock
  44. Diana
  45. Buzz Buzz Buzz
  46. Searchin'
  47. Short Fat Fannie
  48. Little Bitty Pretty One
  49. Melinda
  50. The Only Way to Love
  51. No Matter What You've Done
  52. Up Jumped a Rabbit
  53. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
  54. Before I Fall Asleep
  55. Goody Good Girl
  56. I'm Not Too Young to Dream
  57. Tonight's the Night
  58. Crying
  59. A Little Wiser Now
  60. Can You Tell Me
  61. Change Partners
  62. So Young
  63. I Put the Bomp (In the Bomp Bomp Bomp)
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency