Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle

by

In the tradition of Christopher Lasch's The Culture of Narcissism and Neil Postman's Amusing Ourselves to Death, Pulitzer Prize winner Chris Hedges delves into the "other America," where serious film and theater, as well as newspapers and books, are being pushed to the margins of society.

loading
  • Book Details
  • Seller
Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
2018, Tantor Audio, Old Saybrook

ISBN-13: 9781977309136

Audiobook CD

Select
Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
2010, Bold Type Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9781568586137

Trade paperback

Select
Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
2010, Vintage Books Canada

ISBN-13: 9780307398475

Trade paperback

Select
Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
2009, Nation Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9781568584379

Hardcover

Select
Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
2009, Knopf Canada

ISBN-13: 9780307398468

Hardcover

Select
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency