Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Embraceable You ()


In her series of albums devoted to the music of classic pop songwriters, jazz pianist Beegie Adair comes to George Gershwin on Embraceable You. As usual, Adair, accompanied by a rhythm section, addresses the familiar melodies and only embellishes them slightly in her performances. The two exceptions to that rule on this disc are both songs that do not fit under the "romantic" rubric of the subtitle. On "Fascinating Rhythm," Adair, perhaps mindful of Gershwin's own variations on the tune, states the melody solo at the outset ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. 'S Wonderful
  2. Our Love Is Here to Stay
  3. Someone to Watch Over Me
  4. Fascinating Rhythm
  5. I've Got a Crush on You
  6. Love Walked In
  7. Foggy Day
  8. Embraceable You
  9. They Can't Take That Away from Me
  10. Soon
  11. But Not for Me
  12. Summertime
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Embraceable You
2008, Green Hill Productions

UPC: 792755538722


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency