Elsa ()


Phil Woods' prolific recordings for the Italian label Philology (which is named in his honor) are always enjoyable; this duo concert with pianist Enrico Pieranunzi is no exception. The creativity of both men during a jaunty "Have You Met Miss Jones?" would be a difficult standard for any group to match during a live performance, yet the duo does just that, seemingly without effort. A very lyrical take of "September Song," followed by "Someday My Prince Will Come" (with a particularly dreamy introduction), Phil's well-known ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Have You Met Miss Jones?
  2. September Song
  3. Night Bird
  4. Elsa
  5. Someday My Prince Will Come
  6. Goodbye Mr. Evans
  7. Willow Weep for Me
  8. You and the Night and the Music
  9. Chet
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller

UPC: 8013284002068


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency