alibris logo

Ella: The Lost Berlin Tapes ()


Hidden away for decades, the 2020 Ella Fitzgerald archival release Ella: The Lost Berlin Tapes showcases the singer in an ebullient live performance in Germany in 1962. The concert was recorded on March 25, 1962, in Berlin's Sportpalast Arena, two years after her classic 1960 concert albums Mack the Knife: Ella in Berlin and Ella Returns to Berlin. The main reason for the tapes to have gone unheard for so long was primarily due to Fitzgerald's manager and Verve label owner Norman Granz having left the label by the time they ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Cheek to Cheek
  2. My Kind of Boy
  3. Cry Me a River
  4. I Won't Dance
  5. Someone to Watch Over Me
  6. Jersey Bounce
  7. Angel Eyes
  8. Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!
  9. Taking a Chance on Love
  10. C'est Magnifique
  11. Good Morning Heartache
  12. Hallelujah, I Love Him So
  13. Hallelujah I Love Him So (Reprise)
  14. Summertime
  15. Mr. Paganini
  16. Mack the Knife
  17. Wee Baby Blues
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency