Electric Warrior [Electric Warrior Sessions Bonus Disc] ()


An extraordinary two-CD set that's as much a tribute to an album as it is to an artist, reprising the Electric Warrior sessions and the way in the songs evolved and developed. Included are three versions of "Get It On," including one with just Bolan's original basic rhythm guitar track, and working versions of much of the rest of the album. The opening uncut version of "Get It On" running more than six minutes is worth the price of admission, and it gets better from there are we hear the album get pieced together. In ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bang a Gong (Get It On)
  2. Monolith
  3. Cosmic Dancer
  4. Life's a Gas
  5. Honey Don't
  6. Woodland Rock
  7. Monolith
  8. Summertime Blues
  9. Jeepster
  10. Baby Strange
  11. Jewel
  12. Bang a Gong (Get It On)
  13. Bang a Gong (Get It On)
  14. Interview With Marc
  15. Life's a Gas
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Electric Warrior [Electric Warrior Sessions Bonus Disc]
1999, Pilot

UPC: 650113104227


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency