1-Day Only | Save up to $15. Get the code »

Edge ()


Holly Near fans waited a long time for this one. Her last studio album on which the majority of the songs were new and original compositions was 1987's Don't Hold Back, and one must go back to 1984's Watch Out! to find an album on which she expressed her political views in her own songs across an entire disc. On Edge, Near is the writer of eight out of 13 tracks, and she is back to talking about the issues she has supported throughout her career. The leadoff track, "Fired Up!," explores the way in which "our society fails" ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fired Up
  2. Planet Called Home
  3. If It Were up to Me
  4. 1000 Grandmothers
  5. Kids Are Gonna Love
  6. Love Don't Need a Reason
  7. Think About Your Troubles
  8. Standard White Jesus
  9. Uh Huh
  10. When Do We Rest?
  11. Didn't You Mean to Say?
  12. I Ain't Afraid
  13. Further to Fly
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2000, Calico Tracks Music

UPC: 646506000429


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency