East Bay Grease/Bump City ()


East Bay Grease (1970) and Bump City (1972), Tower of Power's first two albums, were individually reissued on CD, but those editions had been out of circulation for an extended period when Friday Music stepped in and reissued them once more with care. This set, released in 2015, combines both albums on one disc. Tower of Power were finding their footing and had yet to hit their Lenny Williams-fronted peak, but both albums have something to offer for fans of horn-driven soul and funk. "You're Still a Young Man," taken from ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Knock Yourself Out
  2. Social Lubrication
  3. The Price
  4. Back on the Streets Again
  5. The Skunk, the Goose, and the Fly
  6. Sparkling in the Sand
  7. You Got to Funkifize
  8. What Happened to the World That Day?
  9. Flash in the Pan
  10. Gone (In Memory of Jacqueline Mesquite)
  11. You Strike My Main Nerve
  12. Down to the Nightclub
  13. You're Still a Young Man
  14. Skating on Thin Ice
  15. Of the Earth
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
East Bay Grease/Bump City
2015, Friday Music

UPC: 829421204022


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency