Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Earth Spirit ()


R. Carlos Nakai has been at the forefront of Native American artists since the mid- to late '80s (around the time of release of this CD). On Earth Spirit, his acoustic reveries are direct and true. Each of the 15 compositions comes from Nakai's heart and goes to listeners' hearts. Two of the compositions are for the "eagle's bone whistle," the others for the solo Native American flute. There are no extras or accompaniments. The only outside influences are for recording and amplification. This is an outstanding CD from a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Shaman's Call
  2. Canyon Reverie
  3. In Media Res
  4. Gateway
  5. Athabascan Song
  6. Coyote Animus
  7. Song of the Evening Star
  8. Ancient Dreams
  9. Catfish Muse
  10. Star Chant
  11. Aura Aurealis
  12. Crystal Canyon
  13. Omaha Song
  14. Nemi
  15. Earth Spirit
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Earth Spirit
1993, Canyon Records

UPC: 729337206120


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency