Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Earfood ()


The now mature jazz trumpeter/composer/bandleader Roy Hargrove, who has been utterly masterful since the beginning of his career, has been involved with various all-star bands, neo-fusion outfits, and made a very good living playing modern instrumental music. Now he is reaching a new and elevated level of pure jazz artistry with Earfood. A studio recording of his live touring repertoire with his working quintet, Hargrove presents several ballads, favorites from jazz veterans, and well rendered originals, all in the spirit ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'm Not So Sure
  2. Brown
  3. Strasbourg/St. Denis
  4. Starmaker
  5. Joy Is Sorry Unmasked
  6. The Stinger
  7. Rouge
  8. Mr. Clean
  9. Style
  10. Divine
  11. To Wisdom The Prize
  12. Speak Low
  13. Bring It On Home To Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2008, Universal

UPC: 602517641815


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency