Dueling Banjos ()


Despite the long-term damage this film and the soundtrack's title theme did to bluegrass, the soundtrack stands as one of the best introductions to instrumental bluegrass available. The blistering virtuosity of multi-instrumentalists Eric Weissberg and Marshall Brickman ripple through such traditional numbers as "Shuckin' the Corn," "Little Maggie," and "Mountain Dew" with such fervor and passion, it's hard to believe that all this music is coming from two city slickers. Originally recorded in 1963 under the title New ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dueling Banjos
  2. Little Maggie
  3. Shuckin' the Corn
  4. Pony Express
  5. Old Joe Clark
  6. Eight More Miles to Louisville
  7. Farewell Blues
  8. Earl's Breakdown
  9. End of a Dream
  10. Buffalo Gals
  11. Reuben's Train
  12. Riding the Waves
  13. Fire on the Mountain
  14. Eighth of January
  15. Bugle Call Rag
  16. Hard, Ain't It Hard
  17. Mountain Dew
  18. Rawhide
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dueling Banjos
1990, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992726825


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency