Drowning by Numbers ()


Having already scored a few successful soundtracks for director Peter Greenaway, composer Michael Nyman applies his minimalist and romantic art to the director's 1988 release Drowning By Numbers. While not as provocative as future Greenaway collaborations like The Cook, the Thief, His Wife, and Her Lover and Prospero's Books, this disc contains enough solid material to keep the Nyman faithful satisfied. Taking the slow movement from Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola, and Orchestra as inspiration (a piece ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Trysting Fields
  2. Sheep and Tides
  3. Great Death Game
  4. Drowning by Number 3
  5. Wheelbarrow Walk
  6. Dead Man's Catch
  7. Drowning by Number 2
  8. Bees in Trees
  9. Fish Beach
  10. Wedding Tango
  11. Crematorium Conspiracy
  12. Knowing the Ropes
  13. Endgame
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Drowning by Numbers
2008, Virgin

UPC: 094636395029


Drowning by Numbers
1992, Venture

UPC: 017046164627


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency