Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Dreams to Remember: The Otis Redding Anthology ()


Dreams to Remember: The Otis Redding Anthology presents an interesting dilemma. Certainly, the music on the double-disc set is superb -- all of his hits are here, along with a wealth of great album tracks and five live cuts from the Monterey International Pop Festival. The question is, was the collection necessary ? Casual listeners who just want the hits will be satisfied with the excellent The Very Best of Otis Redding, Vol. 1, while those who want to dig deeper will find the four-disc box Otis! The Definitive Otis ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Shout Bamalama
  2. These Arms of Mine
  3. That's What My Heart Needs
  4. Pain in My Heart
  5. Come to Me
  6. Security
  7. Chained and Bound
  8. Mr. Pitiful
  9. That's How Strong My Love Is
  10. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  11. Respect
  12. Ole Man Trouble
  13. Change Is Gonna Come
  14. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  15. Down in the Valley
  16. Shake
  17. My Girl
  18. You Don't Miss Your Water
  19. Cupid
  20. I Can't Turn You Loose
  21. Just One More Day
  22. My Lover's Prayer
  23. Cigarettes and Coffee
  24. It's Growing
  25. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  26. Try a Little Tenderness
  27. You Left the Water Running
  28. Trick or Treat
  29. Tramp
  30. Lovey Dovey
  31. Let Me Come on Home
  32. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
  33. Merry Christmas, Baby
  34. The Glory of Love
  35. Tell the Truth
  36. I've Got Dreams to Remember
  37. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
  38. Hard to Handle
  39. Amen
  40. Direct Me
  41. Love Man
  42. Look at That Girl
  43. I'm a Changed Man
  44. The Match Game
  45. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  46. Shake
  47. Respect
  48. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  49. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  50. Try a Little Tenderness
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency