alibris logo

Dreams and Daggers ()


The juxtaposition of dualistic concepts like love and anger, joy and heartache, and the way these emotions are inextricably linked in our romantic psyches inform all of Cecile McLorin Salvant's virtuosic, urbanely produced fourth album, 2017's Dreams and Daggers. Recorded live at the Village Vanguard (yes, you can sometimes hear the enthusiastic audience) and in studio at New York's DiMenna Center, the double-disc set features Salvant on a thoughtfully curated selection of standards and several originals, all touching upon ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. And Yet
  2. Devil May Care
  3. Mad About the Boy
  4. Sam Jones' Blues
  5. More
  6. Never Will I Marry
  7. Somehow I Never Could Believe
  8. If a Girl Isn't Pretty
  9. Red Instead
  10. Runnin' Wild
  11. The Best Thing for You (Would Be Me)
  12. You're My Thrill
  13. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  14. Tell Me What They're Saying Can't Be True
  15. Nothing Like You
  16. You've Got to Give Me Some
  17. The Worm
  18. My Man's Gone Now
  19. Let's Face the Music and Dance
  20. Si J'étais Blanche
  21. Fascination
  22. Wild Women Don't Have the Blues
  23. You're Getting to Be a Habit With Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dreams and Daggers
2017, Mack Avenue

UPC: 673203112025


Dreams and Daggers
2017, Mack Avenue

UPC: 673203112018


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency