alibris logo

Dream Dancing: Songs of Cole Porter ()


This straight-ahead Cole Porter tribute was one of the first three releases from Hillsboro, a Nashville-based label that got off the ground in early 2001. (The other two were Antoine Silverman's Blue Moods and Jack Jezzro's Jazz Elegance.) Pianist Beegie Adair certainly knows her way around these songs, and she's aided expertly by bassist Roger Spencer and drummer Chris Brown. On track after track she hits the nail on the head, supplying just the right harmonic nuances, rhythmic twists, and expressive shades. She manages to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  2. You're the Top
  3. I Love Paris
  4. So in Love
  5. I Concentrate on You
  6. Dream Dancing
  7. I Love You
  8. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  9. Easy to Love
  10. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  11. It's All Right With Me
  12. Why Shouldn't I?
  13. From This Moment On
  14. Begin the Beguine
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dream Dancing: Songs of Cole Porter
2001, Spring Hill Music

UPC: 792755100127


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency