$20 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

Doc Watson ()


Watson's arrival on the folk scene of the '60s was a major event in American music, due mostly to his appearance at the 1963 Newport Folk Festival and the release of this self-titled album the following year. Not only did it revolutionize folk guitar picking, but it set the standard for the rest of his career with its mix of old-timey numbers, blues, gospel, and adapted fiddle tunes. The album is incredibly varied, from the stark, banjo-driven "Country Blues" to the humorous "Intoxicated Rat," and many of these songs became ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Nashville Blues
  2. Sitting on Top of the World
  3. Intoxicated Rat
  4. Country Blues
  5. Talk About Suffering
  6. Born About Six Thousand Years Ago
  7. Black Mountain Rag
  8. Omie Wise
  9. Georgie Buck]
  10. Doc's Guitar
  11. Deep River Blues
  12. St. James Hospital
  13. Tom Dooley
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency