alibris logo

Djangology, Vol. 1: 1934-35 ()


With this release, the folks at super-budget Naxos begin what listeners hope will be a long string of low-priced, but not cheap, reissues of the output of the Quintet of the Hot Club of France. Throughout, the Quintet consists of Django and Joseph Reinhardt, and Roger Chaput or Pierre Ferret on guitars, bassists Louis Vola or Tony Rovira, and the inimitable Stephane Grappelli on violin; on "Avalon," they are joined by three trumpets and a trombone. Now that these recordings are in the public domain, lots of small labels ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ultrafox
  2. Djangology
  3. Avalon
  4. Chasing Shadows
  5. Swanee River
  6. Blue Drag
  7. I Got Rhythm
  8. Moonglow
  9. Dinah
  10. Tiger Rag
  11. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  12. China Boy
  13. St. Louis Blues
  14. Some of These Days
  15. I've Found a New Baby
  16. Limehouse Blues
  17. Clouds
  18. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency