Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

alibris logo

Djangology [Bluebird]


In 1949, guitarist Django Reinhardt and violinist Stephane Grappelli performed together for the first time since the outbreak of World War II put an end to the classic lineup of the Quintet of the Hot Club of France, with the pair reuniting in an Italian recording studio and laying down a number of tunes with a solid local rhythm section. In 1961, 12 songs from those sessions were released in the United States by RCA Victor under the name Djangology (and with Grappelli's name misspelled on the cover); this expanded CD ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Saw Stars
  2. After You've Gone
  3. Heavy Artillery (Artillerie Lourde)
  4. Beyond the Sea (La Mer)
  5. Minor Swing
  6. Menilmontant
  7. Brick Top
  8. Swing Guitars
  9. All the Things You Are
  10. Daphné
  11. It's Only a Paper Moon
  12. Improvisation on Pathétique (Andante)
  13. The World Is Waiting for the Sunrise
  14. Djangology
  15. Où Es-Tu, Mon Amour? (Where Are You, My Love?)
  16. Marie
  17. I Surrender, Dear
  18. Hallelujah
  19. Swing '42
  20. I'll Never Be the Same
  21. Honeysuckle Rose
  22. Lover Man
  23. I Got Rhythm
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency