Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Diamonds and Pearls ()


Prince spent the latter half of the '80s courting the pop audience, and by the time of Graffiti Bridge, he had lost much of his R&B fan base. As a response, he formed the New Power Generation and recorded Diamonds and Pearls, his first record to reconnect with the urban audience since 1999, as well as his first to acknowledge the hip-hop revolution. Although he still has a problem with rap -- "Jughead" is simply embarrassing -- he manages to skillfully reinvent himself as an urban soulman without sacrificing his musical ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Thunder
  2. Daddy Pop
  3. Diamonds and Pearls]
  4. Cream
  5. Strollin'
  6. Willing and Able
  7. Gett Off
  8. Walk Don't Walk
  9. Jughead]
  10. Money Don't Matter 2 Night]
  11. Push
  12. Insatiable
  13. Live 4 Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Diamonds and Pearls
1991, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992537926


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency