Weekend Special | Up to 10% Off. Get the code »

Devil's Blues [2001] ()


The figure of the devil is no stranger in blues lyrics and the music itself has been called the devil's music often enough to make the devil implicit even in blues songs where the shenanigans are all too human. This set from Fuel 2000 has a couple of songs that talk openly about such things, most notably Otis Spann's "It Must Have Been the Devil" and Tommie Young's "Everybody's Got a Little Devil in Their Soul," but most of what is here concerns drinking, cheating, and other devilish behavior that lacks any real ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. 21 Days in Jail
  2. Bad Bad Whiskey
  3. Stoop Down Baby
  4. I Been Dealing with the Devil
  5. The Mojo Boogie
  6. Something Good Drivin' the Devil Nuts
  7. Bad Affair
  8. Booze in a Bottle
  9. Must Have Been the Devil
  10. Kissing in the Dark
  11. Open House at My House
  12. Trouble Blues
  13. Gambler's Blues
  14. Something Strange Is Goin' on in My House
  15. Drinking Woman
  16. Dip My Dipper
  17. Street Walking Woman
  18. Night Time Is the Right Time
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Devil's Blues [2001]
2001, Fuel 2000

UPC: 030206110227


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency