Weekend Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Desert Solitaire ()


The second of two collaborations with Kevin Braheny inspired by the desert, this album pays homage to the Edward Abbey book of the same title. It inadvertently became a memorial to that Southwestern nature writer when Abbey died shortly after the music was recorded. Featuring some powerful work by Michael Stearns, this album taps into the psychological depths of stark Southwestern landscapes through a subtle set of soundscapes depicting the hidden dangers, unseen gifts, and intoxication that the desert promises. ~ Linda ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Flatlands
  2. Labyrinth
  3. Specter
  4. The Canyon's Embrace
  5. Cloud of Promise
  6. Knowledge and Dust
  7. Shiprock
  8. Highnoon
  9. Empty Time
  10. From the Heart of Darkness
  11. Desert Solitaire
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Desert Solitaire
1992, Fortuna

UPC: 013711707021


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency