24-Hour Sale. Save $20. Get the code »

Deep Peace ()


Composer/bassoonist Bill Douglas has always had an affinity for the romance of Celtic music. On Deep Peace, Douglas has set to music poems by William Butler Yates, William Blake, Robert Burns, and Alfred Graves. Wonder of wonder, Douglas uses a real chorus -- the Ars Nova Singers -- and perfectly smooth they sing, like angels, silk, or fine scotch. The arrangements are delicately supportive; a soft piano joins near the end of the a cappella "Flow Gently, Sweet Afton" while "Piping Down the Valleys Wild" is set on its happy ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Deep Peace
  2. Flow Gently, Sweet Afton
  3. Piping Down the Valleys Wild
  4. The Wandering Moon
  5. O Earth, O Earth, Return
  6. The Secret Forest
  7. The Hills of Glencar
  8. Red Rose, Sad Rose
  9. Return to Inishmore
  10. Voices of Children
  11. Evening Star
  12. Irish Lullaby
  13. Deep Peace (Reprise)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Deep Peace
1996, Valley Entertainment

UPC: 025041107020


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency