Weekend Special | $10 Off. Get the code »

Dave [Original Score] ()


With Dave, James Newton Howard channels the sound and spirit of postwar romantic comedy to radiant effect. A surprisingly intimate and sentimental score, it nevertheless retains the effervescence one expects from the genre's modern incarnation. The great Marty Paich's dreamy arrangements employ lush strings, gentle piano, and ethereal woodwinds to create an idyllic atmosphere punctuated by comedic brass and timpani. To his credit, Howard avoids slapstick, instead favoring a wry humor informed by subtlety and sophistication. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dave (Main Titles)
  2. The Picnic
  3. To the White House
  4. You're On
  5. Are You Threatening Me?
  6. She Hates Me
  7. The Teaching Montage
  8. Do You Like Magic?
  9. Dave Passes Out
  10. The Tunnel
  11. How'd You Get Started?
  12. Into the Fog
  13. Dave (End Titles)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dave [Original Score]
1993, Big Screen Music

UPC: 075992451024


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency