Dave Grusin Presents GRP All-Star Big Band Live! ()


The second of three releases by the GRP All-Star Big Band (headed by Dave Grusin) has lots of exciting moments, including "Manteca," "Blue Train," and a version of "Cherokee" that has tradeoffs by trumpeters Arturo Sandoval, Randy Brecker, Byron Stripling, and Chuck Findley. The band performs eight jazz standards plus Grusin's "Blues for Howard." Also among the highlights are the playing of Brecker and Eric Marienthal on "My Man's Gone Now," the teaming of clarinetist Eddie Daniels and vibraphonist Gary Burton on "Sing, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Oleo
  2. My Man's Gone Now
  3. Sing, Sing, Sing
  4. Manteca
  5. Blues for Howard
  6. Cherokee
  7. Blue Train
  8. 'S Wonderful
  9. Sister Sadie
  10. GRP Band Introduction/Dave Grusin
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dave Grusin Presents GRP All-Star Big Band Live!
1993, Universal

UPC: 011105974028


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency