$20 Off | 24 Hours Only. Get the code »

Dancing on the Ceiling [Bonus Tracks] ()


Lionel Richie wasn't necessarily emboldened by the success of Can't Slow Down -- after all, he had experienced huge success since the Commodores -- but there is nevertheless a sense of swagger on its 1986 successor, Dancing on the Ceiling. This isn't entirely a good thing, since it means he indulges in silliness (the title track) and sappiness ("Ballerina Girl") in equal measure, seemingly without quite realizing how ridiculous either extreme is. Maybe that's because he still has a strong sense of popcraft, something that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dancing on the Ceiling
  2. Se La
  3. Ballerina Girl
  4. Don't Stop
  5. Deep River Woman
  6. Love Will Conquer All
  7. Tonight Will Be Alright
  8. Say You, Say Me
  9. Night Train (Smooth Alligator)
  10. Dancing on the Ceiling
  11. Se La
  12. Don't Stop
  13. Love Will Conquer All
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dancing on the Ceiling [Bonus Tracks]
2003, Motown

UPC: 044003830028


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency