Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Dance of Time ()


Way back in 1991, Brazilian-born pianist Eliane Elias opened Illusions, her debut solo album, with a tune called "Choro." It offered a swinging distillation of the musical form that has been at the heart of her life-long study of samba. Since then, she's revisited her musical heritage over and over again, wedding modern jazz to post-1960 Brazilian jazz and MPB. In the process, she's developed an instantly identifiable sound as a pianist. Dance of Time follows 2015's fine Made in Brasil, a set that relied most heavily on ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. O Pato
  2. You're Getting to Be a Habit with Me
  3. Copacabana
  4. Coisa Feita
  5. By Hand (Em Mãos)
  6. Sambou Sambou
  7. Little Paradise
  8. Speak Low
  9. Samba de Orly
  10. Na Batucada Da Vida
  11. An Up Dawn
  12. Not to Cry (Pra Não Chorar)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Dance of Time
2017, Concord

UPC: 888072023055


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency