Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Crying Over You: Anthology 1963-1978 ()


Toots Hibbert and Alton Ellis aside, Ken Boothe probably came closer than any other Jamaican singer of his generation to re-creating an island version of Memphis soul, and his gritty vocals on his frequent covers of American R&B hits often brought refreshing new dimensions to the songs. This two-disc, 49-track collection is a pretty good overview of Boothe's peak years, starting with a ska side he cut with Stranger Cole ("Uno Dos Tres") in 1963 and ending with a 1978 remake of his 1966 single "You're No Good." There's some ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Uno Dos Tres
  2. Paradise
  3. The One I Love
  4. Say You
  5. Lady with the Starlight
  6. Live Good
  7. Old Fashioned Way
  8. Why Baby Why
  9. Keep My Love from Fading
  10. Freedom Street
  11. It's Gonna Take a Miracle
  12. Now I Know
  13. Get Close to You
  14. Give to Me
  15. Why
  16. Artibella
  17. Morning
  18. Hallelujah
  19. Trying to Reach
  20. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful Again
  21. Your Feeling and Mine
  22. Miss Winey Winey
  23. So Nice
  24. Rasta Never Fail
  25. Tears from Your Eyes
  26. Can't See You
  27. Out of Love
  28. Missing You
  29. Look What You've Done
  30. Ain't No Sunshine
  31. Black, Gold and Green
  32. Silver Words
  33. (That's the Way) Nature Planned It
  34. Leaving Me
  35. Let's Get It On
  36. Is It Because I'm Black
  37. Dum Dum (Come Softly to Me)
  38. Whole World's Down on Me
  39. Everything I Own
  40. Crying Over You
  41. Love Don't Love Nobody
  42. Now You Can See Me Again
  43. Godfather (Speak Softly Love)
  44. Let Go
  45. Blood Brothers
  46. I Shot the Sheriff
  47. I Don't Want to See You Cry
  48. Who Gets Your Love
  49. You're No Good
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Crying Over You: Anthology 1963-1978
2002, Silverline Records

UPC: 676628807798


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency