Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Creation Records: International Guardians of Rock & Roll 1983-1999 ()


Modest title, eh? While it's true that Creation became the U.K.'s most important independent record label, the self-serving praise grows as tiresome as Liam Gallagher's umpteenth boastful comment. What were the other great indies between the period covered here? Chopped liver? With the corpse of Alan McGee's label still fresh, their distribution outlet via Sony released this two disc set in late 2000, compiling 30 highlights of the label's lifespan. McGee selected these tracks, thankfully balancing the known hit with the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Upside Down
  2. Baby Honey
  3. Shine On
  4. Slowdive
  5. Duel
  6. Loaded
  7. Lazarus
  8. Don't Slip Up
  9. Drive Blind
  10. All The People I Like Are Those That Are Dead
  11. Up the Hill and Down the Slope
  12. Cut Me Deep
  13. Flying
  14. Almost Prayed
  15. I'll Follow You Down
  16. The Concept
  17. Higher than the Sun (Higher than the Orb Mix)
  18. If I Can't Change Your Mind
  19. Crackin' Up
  20. Give Me Some Love (Andy Weatherall Mix)
  21. Drive Me Down (Softly)
  22. Sunshine Smile
  23. Wonderwall
  24. Rocks
  25. Mellow Doubt
  26. The Man Don't Give a Fuck
  27. Serious Drugs
  28. Stay (Radio Edit)
  29. Step Into My World (Radio Edit)
  30. The Mill Hill Self Hate Club
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency