Crawfish Fiesta ()


Probably the best of all the many albums Longhair waxed during his comeback. A tremendously tight combo featuring three horns and Dr. John on guitar delightfully back the Professor every step of the way as he recasts Solomon Burke's "Cry to Me" and Fats Domino's "Whole Lotta Loving" in his own indelible image and roars, yodels, and whistles out wonderful remakes of his own oldies "Big Chief" and "Bald Head." ~ Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Big Chief
  2. Her Mind Is Gone
  3. Something on Your Mind
  4. You're Driving Me Crazy
  5. Red Beans
  6. Willie Fugal's Blues
  7. It's My Fault Darling
  8. In the Wee Wee Hours
  9. Cry to Me
  10. Bald Head
  11. Whole Lotta Lovin'
  12. Crawfish Fiesta
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Crawfish Fiesta
1990, Alligator Records

UPC: 014551471820


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency