Weekend Special | Up to 10% Off. Get the code »

Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology ()


Don Rich didn't release records under his own name. He led the Buckaroos, Buck Owens' stellar supporting band, giving Owens an expert collaborator, colleague, and musical foil. Owens is quoted in the liner notes to Sundazed's stellar Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology: "I think my musical life ended when his did," he says, referring to his distinct lack of interest in music following Rich's tragic death in a motorcycle accident in 1974. He may very well be right, since this collection proves that Rich pushed Owens to ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Buckaroo
  2. Orange Blossom Special
  3. I'm Layin' It on the Line
  4. The Happy Go Lucky Guitar
  5. Cajun Fiddle
  6. Out of My Mind
  7. Round Hole Guitar
  8. Tumwater Breakdown
  9. Chicken Pickin'
  10. Love's Gonna Come a Knockin'
  11. Buckersfield Breakdown
  12. I'll Be Swingin' Too
  13. Sad Is the Lonely
  14. Pretty Girl
  15. Chaparral
  16. I'm Coming Back Home to Stay
  17. Spanish Moonlight
  18. Saturday Night
  19. I'm Goin' Back Home Where I Belong
  20. Aw Heck
  21. Georgia Peach
  22. Tim-Buck-Too
  23. Pickin-Nickin'
  24. Country Pickin'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Country Pickin': The Don Rich Anthology
2000, Sundazed

UPC: 090771109125


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency