1-Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Country Bluegrass Homecoming, Vol. 1 ()


The words "Country" and "Bluegrass" in the title of this live various-artists album don't necessarily suggest gospel music, but "Homecoming" signals that this is a release from the Gaither combine, and thus must be religiously oriented. The 20 tracks are handled by 19 different performers in traditional country and bluegrass styles, and the lineup is stellar, including George Jones, Vince Gill, Ralph Stanley, Marty Stuart, Rhonda Vincent, and Doyle Lawson, to cite some names that may be familiar beyond the gospel field. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Child Forgiven
  2. It's Time to Go Home
  3. Home
  4. There Is Power in the Blood
  5. I'll Answer the Call
  6. Thank Him for the Miracle
  7. Amazing Grace
  8. Come See Me
  9. Walk On
  10. Help Is on the Way
  11. I Know Somebody Who Does
  12. More Than a Name on a Wall
  13. Camping in Canaan's Land
  14. I Sure Miss You
  15. Walking My Lord Up Calvary Hill
  16. Reason Enough
  17. Mary
  18. When We're Gone, Long Gone
  19. All Prayed Up
  20. Go Rest High on That Mountain
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Country Bluegrass Homecoming, Vol. 1
2008, Gaither Music Group

UPC: 617884273620


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency