Copland Greatest Hits ()

by , , , , , ,

There are about a dozen collections like this available on CD, and most of them are even similarly titled. But this one truly lives up to its name, not only because of its range -- reaching out not only to the most familiar of Copland's popular compositions, but also to his lesser known (but equally worthy) concert pieces, such as Quiet City -- but also for going into oft-neglected corners of the Sony Classical library, as well as into the newly linked BMG Classical (formerly RCA Victor) library. Even the moments that might ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fanfare for the Common Man, for brass & percussion (from Symphony No. 3)
  2. El Salón México, for orchestra
  3. Appalachian Spring, concert suite for full orchestra: Simple Gifts
  4. Rodeo, ballet: Hoe-Down
  5. Billy the Kid, ballet: Celebration After Billy's Capture
  6. Billy the Kid, ballet: The Open Prairie Again
  7. The Tender Land, suite from the opera: The Promise of Living
  8. Quiet City, for English horn, trumpet & strings (from the incidental music)
  9. Our Town, suite from the film score for orchestra: Grover's Corner
  10. Down a Country Lane, for piano (or school orchestra)
  11. Lincoln Portrait, for speaker & orchestra
  12. Rodeo, ballet: Hoe-Down
  13. Rodeo, ballet: Hoe-Down
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no new copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Copland Greatest Hits
2009, Sony Classical

UPC: 886974256021


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency