Today Only | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Cool Fever: From Disco Jazz to Jazz House ()


Cool Fever crosses not so much style and genre as it does time, going back as far as 1976 for Brass Construction's "Movin'." And there are many more songs lifted from this same late-'70s era -- a time when some jazz artists began making dance-ready disco music, artists like Brass Construction and the Players Association. The latter of these two groups makes the most impressive presence on Cool Fever, four of this album's 13 songs being old Players Association classics originally released by Vanguard. However, not everything ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bucketheads Outro
  2. Hustlin'
  3. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
  4. Movin'
  5. Funk My Ass
  6. How Do You Like It
  7. Summer Madness
  8. Power
  9. ¿Que Lo Que Pasa?
  10. Dance
  11. Classic Drops
  12. Turn the Music Up
  13. Nightlife
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency