alibris logo

Complete String Quartets


This single volume contains all the string quartets of Beethoven: the six quartets of Opus 18; the three quartets of Opus 59; Opera 74 and 95; and the late quartets, Opera 127, 130, 131, 132, and 135. The volume concludes with the Grosse Fuge, Opus 133. The music is photographically reprinted from the Breitkopf & H???rtel printed score, still considered the standard, authoritative edition for the Beethoven quartets. Noteheads in this edition have been reproduced in a size large enough to be read easily from a music stand ...

  • Book Details
  • Seller
Complete String Quartets
1970, Dover Publications, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780486223612

Trade paperback

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency