Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Classic Country Gold ()


Hip-O's 2005 double-disc set Classic Country Gold casts a wide net. It begins with Hank Williams' 1951 hit "Hey, Good Lookin'" and ends with Patty Loveless' 1989 hit "Timber, I'm Falling in Love." In between those two tracks are 34 songs, most of them indeed living up to "classic" status. While this doesn't necessarily make for the most consistent listening -- it jumps through too many eras and styles to truly be cohesive -- it nevertheless provides a good, affordable way to acquire such great singles as "It Wasn't God Who ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hey, Good Lookin'
  2. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
  3. Sixteen Tons
  4. Why Baby Why
  5. I Walk the Line
  6. All I Have to Do Is Dream
  7. Hello Walls
  8. Walk on By
  9. I Fall to Pieces
  10. Tender Years
  11. King of the Road
  12. Make the World Go Away
  13. Mama Tried
  14. Hello Darlin'
  15. Coal Miner's Daughter
  16. Help Me Make It Through the Night
  17. Kiss an Angel Good Mornin'
  18. Chantilly Lace
  19. The Happiest Girl in the Whole U.S.A.
  20. Eleven Roses
  21. I Love
  22. Jolene
  23. Before the Next Teardrop Falls
  24. Rhinestone Cowboy
  25. San Antonio Stroll
  26. Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)
  27. Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue
  28. The Gambler
  29. Do You Know You Are My Sunshine
  30. I Believe in You
  31. Elvira
  32. I Was Country When Country Wasn't Cool
  33. Fourteen Carat Mind
  34. God Bless the U.S.A.
  35. Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses
  36. Timber, I'm Falling in Love]
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency