2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Christmas Gumbo ()


It's amazing that 40-plus years after recording "The Fat Man," Fats Domino's voice is virtually unchanged. Hearing that lazy N'awlins drawl on his original "I Told Santa Claus" and "Christmas Is a Special Day" is a delight despite the electronic keyboards and rhythm machine used on the latter. Fats romps through other seasonal favorites: "Jingle Bells," "Silver Bells," and "Blue Christmas" among them. Once you get past the rhythm machine (three drummers are credited), you can enjoy the return of the "Fat Man." ~ Dennis ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Told Santa Claus
  2. Christmas Is a Special Day
  3. Jingle Bells
  4. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  5. Silver Bells
  6. Frosty the Snowman
  7. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  8. Blue Christmas
  9. Silent Night
  10. White Christmas
  11. Please Come Home for Christmas
  12. Amazing Grace
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Christmas Gumbo
1993, The Right Stuff

UPC: 724382775324


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency