Children's Concert at Town Hall ()


There have been no shortage of memorable live albums by Pete Seeger across the decades -- and, in fact, the Carnegie Hall concert from this same era has tended to eclipse a lot of the other performance documents of Seeger's work from the '60s. But this album has a special charm, showing Seeger directing his appeal at a younger audience which he treats with surprising sophistication -- perhaps some of what he says is aimed at parents in the audience, but the mere fact that he enunciates such political sentiments in this ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Applause
  2. Little Birdie
  3. Henry My Son
  4. Here's to Cheshire, Here's to Cheese (Froggy)
  5. Oh, Shenandoah
  6. Skip to My Lou
  7. Git Along, Little Dogies
  8. Didn' Ol' John Cross the Water on His Knees
  9. Fifteen Miles on the Erie Canal
  10. I've Been Working on the Railroad
  11. Riding in My Car (Car Car Song)
  12. Put Your Finger in the Air
  13. The Foolish Frog
  14. Ilka's Bedouin Tune
  15. Frere Jacques
  16. Fisherman's Song
  17. It Could Be a Wonderful World
  18. Abi Yoyo
  19. Let Everyone Clap Hands Like Me
  20. Michael, Row the Boat Ashore
  21. Ha, Ha Thisaway
  22. De Grey Goose
  23. Be Kind to Your Parents
  24. Applause
  25. This Land Is Your Land
  26. Applause
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Children's Concert at Town Hall
2008, Sbme Special Mkts.

UPC: 886972381022


Children's Concert at Town Hall
1990, Columbia/Legacy

UPC: 074644618525


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency