Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Children of God/World of Skin ()


This re-release, fully remastered by Gira, was especially crucial for Swans' fan base, since Children had long fallen out of print worldwide, with often-times absurd prices being asked for by sellers lucky enough to have a few remaining. The package collects that album along with the contents of the American-only compilation of the first two Skin albums by Gira and Jarboe. This means that two tracks from the first Skin album, "Come Out" and "The Man I Love," still have not been re-released. Only the one new track "I'll ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. New Mind
  2. In My Garden
  3. Our Love Lies
  4. Sex, God, Sex
  5. Blood and Honey
  6. Like a Drug (Sha la la La)
  7. You're Not Real, Girl
  8. Beautiful Child
  9. Blackmail
  10. Trust Me
  11. Real Love
  12. Blind Love
  13. Children of God
  14. I'll Swallow You
  15. 1,000 Years
  16. Everything at Once
  17. Cry Me a River
  18. Breathing Water
  19. Blood on Your Hands
  20. Nothing Without You
  21. We'll Fall Apart
  22. I Want to Be Your Dog
  23. My Own Hands
  24. Turn to Stone
  25. Cold Bed
  26. 24 Hours
  27. Red Rose
  28. One Small Sacrifice
  29. Still a Child
  30. The Center of Your Heart
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Children of God/World of Skin
2003, Young God

UPC: 658457000229


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency