2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Children of God ()


Kicking off with "New Mind" -- which, while having the same general pace of most earlier Swans songs, also sounds distinctly different with its clearer, inventive arrangement, call-and-response vocals, and Gira's declamatory but not screamed lead vocal -- Children of God finds the band making their own particular great leap forward. The simmering changes that were apparent in the albums just before this one's release fully come to the fore, as Swans take the courage to explore both their huge-sounding, bombastic side and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. New Mind
  2. In My Garden
  3. Our Love Lies
  4. Sex, God, Sex
  5. Blood and Honey
  6. Like a Drug (Sha la la la)
  7. You're Not Real, Girl
  8. Beautiful Child
  9. Blackmail
  10. Trust Me
  11. Real Love
  12. Blind Love
  13. Children of God
  14. (Untitled)
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Children of God
1987, Caroline

UPC: 017046134620


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency