2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Chasin' the Blues ()


The Jim Cullum Jazz Band gained widespread appeal with its syndicated public radio series Riverwalk, Live from the Landing beginning in the late '80s. This compilation of live performances from the show (no recording dates are given) features some of the highlights. Cullum, an expressive cornetist, is accompanied by either John Sheridan (who has left to pursue a solo career) or Jim Turner on piano, clarinetist Ron Hockett, trombonist Kenny Rupp, bassist Don Mopsick, and either Kevin Dorn or Michael Waskiewicz on drums. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Tight Like This
  2. Cakewalkin' Babies from Home
  3. My Old Kentucky Home, Good Night
  4. I've Got the Blues for Home Sweet Home
  5. Lonesome Road
  6. Slow and Easy
  7. Bugle Call Rag
  8. Shake That Thing
  9. Aunt Hagar's Blues
  10. Trouble in Mind
  11. Sobbin' Blues
  12. Burnin' the Iceberg
  13. Apex Blues
  14. Diga Diga Doo
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Chasin' the Blues
2006, River Walk

UPC: 094922546227


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency