Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Chartbusters USA, Vol. 1 ()


Conceived as a counterpart to Golden Age of American Rock'n'Roll, Ace's excellent anthology series covering the first decade of U.S. rock, Chartbusters USA does the same thing for American rock spanning 1964-69. It's perhaps less valuable than the Golden Age series because the material anthologized, at least to judge by the first installment, is somewhat less difficult to acquire, or hear on oldies radio, than the Golden Age stuff. There's no conceptual thread running through the selections, except general top-of-the-line ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. She's About a Mover
  2. Brown Eyed Girl
  3. Do You Believe in Magic?
  4. Wooly Bully
  5. I Fought the Law
  6. Jenny Take a Ride
  7. Games People Play
  8. Gimme Little Sign
  9. Elusive Butterfly
  10. California Dreamin'
  11. Walk Away Renee
  12. G.T.O.
  13. Working in a Coal Mine
  14. I Can't Stand It
  15. Hi Heel Sneakers
  16. Treat Her Right
  17. Eve of Destruction
  18. Hawaii Five-O
  19. Kicks
  20. Green Tambourine
  21. On the Road Again
  22. Psychotic Reaction
  23. Pushin' Too Hard
  24. Let It Out (Let It All Hang Out)
  25. Soul Deep
  26. Remember (Walking in the Sand)
  27. The "In" Crowd
  28. The Good, The Bad and the Ugly
  29. Expressway (To Your Heart)
  30. Dance to the Music
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Chartbusters USA, Vol. 1
1999, Ace

UPC: 029667172226


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency