Weekend Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

Celtic Tides ()


One of the earlier entries in Putumayo's extensive catalogs, Celtic Tides is a collection of relatively expansive works of modern Celtic music pre-dating at least some of the craze in Celtic sounds that would come in the years to follow. The sounds here range from the well-known old guard members (the Rankin Family, the Chieftains, Clannad) to the slightly newer, slightly more forward-reaching (Altan, Natalie MacMaster) to the lesser-known (Seamus Egan, Dougie MacLean). Along with the progression through the years of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. An Innis Aigh
  2. An Gabhar Bán
  3. Feel So Near
  4. The Maid on the Shore
  5. Both Sides the Tweed
  6. An Grianán/Horse with a Heart
  7. The Birkin Tree
  8. Caledonia
  9. É Horò
  10. Sleepy Maggie
  11. Catharsis
  12. Fear-Allabain
  13. Weep Not for the Memories
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Celtic Tides
1998, Putumayo

UPC: 790248014128


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency