Celebration: The Best of Kool & the Gang (1979-1987) ()


This collection showcases the second and more successful phase of the career of Kool & the Gang. The tracks on this release date from 1979 through 1987. Coincidentally, lead singer James "JT" Taylor joined the group in 1979 and had a hand in writing most of the 17 tracks on this collection. Even though early hits such as "Jungle Boogie" and "Hollywood Swinging" are not included, Celebration is an excellent album filled with recordings that are indeed greatest hits. ~ Tim Griggs, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Celebration
  2. Get Down on It
  3. Fresh
  4. Too Hot
  5. Take My Heart (You Can Have It If You Want It)
  6. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh, la, la, La)
  7. Misled
  8. Cherish
  9. Ladies Night
  10. Steppin' Out
  11. Joanna
  12. In the Heart
  13. Take It to the Top
  14. Tonight
  15. No Show
  16. Straight Ahead
  17. Stone Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Celebration: The Best of Kool & the Gang (1979-1987)
1994, Mercury

UPC: 731452245823


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency