$15 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Capitol Gold: The Best of Minnie Riperton ()


Until 1999's Free Soul (Capitol) and 2001's exhaustive but more excellent overall Petals (The Right Stuff) came along, Capitol Gold offered the best summation of this true original's horribly undervalued solo career. As with Free Soul, Capitol Gold leaves a significant gap by excluding the best moments from Minnie Riperton's debut (Come to My Garden), an album that was released on GTR. This issue would be rectified by The Right Stuff, a subsidiary of Capitol, for Petals. Still, Capitol Gold makes for a fine substitute ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Perfect Angel
  2. Lover and Friend
  3. Memory Lane
  4. Woman of Heart and Mind
  5. Lovin' You
  6. Young Willing and Able
  7. Can You Feel What I'm Saying
  8. Stick Together
  9. Wouldn't Matter Where You Are
  10. Stay in Love
  11. Inside My Love
  12. Here We Go
  13. Give Me Time
  14. You Take My Breath Away
  15. Adventures in Paradise
  16. Simple Things
  17. Light My Fire
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Capitol Gold: The Best of Minnie Riperton
1993, Capitol

UPC: 077778051626


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency